Take me out to the Ballgame


SJ Giants LogoWith all my rambling about my crazy adventures riding, it’s easy to forget that I actually do this stuff for a cause. Besides just trying to get in shape to ride the 100 mile ride in Moab, I’m also working to raise funds for the Leukemia Lymphoma Society. This great organization funds research initiatives, patient care, and outreach programs for people battling blood cancers. I’ve only got a few weeks to reach my minimum goal — so here’s the first (of hopefully many) of my fundraisers.

I’m selling tickets to the July 25th, 6pm game of the San Jose Giants (not to be confused with the San Fran team of the same name). If you’re a bay area local and want to come out for food, beer and (of course) baseball – just let me know! Tickets are only $10, and these games are a ton of fun. Trust me – if you’ve never had a chance to see the SJ Giants play… it’s a ball (pun vaguely intended). The atmosphere is excellent (and so are the garlic fries), so I hope you can make it. I know I’ll be there! Most of you local types have my contact info… but if not, leave a comment and I’ll send you everything you need to know.

Can’t make the game? Too far away? Hate baseball? Fear the people… or maybe the sunshine? No worries – you can still help out the cause! Just click my “Support Me” link above (or my inline link here) to get to my fundraising page and make a secure online donation. Every dollar helps make someone’s life just a little bit better. Click now!

0 Responses to “Take me out to the Ballgame”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

What do we have here?

An often sarcastic, occasionally humorous journal of my training adventures in preparation for the Livestrong century ride. I took up cycling back in '07 in hopes of meeting new people, and, with the help of Team in Training, making my small positive difference in the world -- and haven't stopped spinning since. Follow along as my Trek road bike and I try and hash out our differences, hopefully with me upright and in the saddle.

Blog Archive

Categories

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

My Photos on Flickr


