It’s Been How Long?


Since I know you’ve all been clamoring for an update – here’s a quick one. My lazy tail hasn’t touched the saddle since Solvang. The threat of horrid bike squeak paired with a few ugly mornings and a newly remembered love for sleeping later than 6am have kept me off the bike for well over two months now. Mind you, its not like I haven’t tried. I wheedled and cajoled Charles to drop my bike by the shop, to no avail. I signed up for Strawberry Fields as motivation, only to sell my registration the week of the ride. Bike still wasn’t fixed, and Charles had surgery the day before. Eep! (He’s fine by the way.) Wedding planning is time consuming and sucks, and dealing with the oft-postponed move fallout is worse. There are STILL boxes all over my house!

The excuses end soon though. Velotech repaired the bike and I picked it up last week. Theoretically she no longer squeaks (haven’t tested it), so at least that issue is off the table. Charles is mobile again, and I think I’ve resigned myself to living out of boxes until my next move. Or forever. Whatever. In any case, the first ride back is imminent…I just need to pick a date and recruit a buddy — Mike Z! I’m lookin at you! So, expect a real live ride update soon (although not immediate as I can only ride on weekends and I have weddings to attend the next two Saturdays running). There’ll be aching, whining, and possibly even some hot Garmin action. In the meantime, put some miles on in my honor or something! The weather has been too nice not to. I promise to be jealous!

3 Responses to “It’s Been How Long?”


  1. 1 centruy trainer December 8, 2008 at 9:18 am

    congratulations and nice blog by the way.

    so what is next? a duble century? a multi day tour?

  2. 2 Peter Robert Casey December 12, 2008 at 1:24 pm

    Hello there,
    I am Peter Robert Casey and I am a basketball columnist. I have initiated an idea to create a sports blogroll where bloggers from all sports disciplines could participate. All you need to do is to add my blog link to your blog and i’ll do the same. That way, we could have a mutual partnership and we could refer visitors to each other’s blog.
    Please let me know if you would be interested.

    Your’s in Hoops,
    Peter Robert Casey
    http://www.peterrobertcasey.com

  3. 3 Jamie January 13, 2009 at 5:56 am

    Excellent question!! I really need to update here!


Leave a Reply

What do we have here?

An often sarcastic, occasionally humorous journal of my training adventures in preparation for the Livestrong century ride. I took up cycling back in '07 in hopes of meeting new people, and, with the help of Team in Training, making my small positive difference in the world -- and haven't stopped spinning since. Follow along as my Trek road bike and I try and hash out our differences, hopefully with me upright and in the saddle.

Blog Archive

Categories

Twitter Updates

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

My Photos on Flickr


