I’m not dead…


just injured. Long story short – in case you hadn’t heard – I had a crash on the Half Moon Bay ride last Saturday and broke my left clavicle and ulna (aka elbow). Had surgery to pin the elbow on Tuesday and have spent the vast majority of the week passed out from Vicodin in the recliner (signficantly less fun than it sounds). Final word from the doc says I’m off bike for 10 weeks at a minimum, so I’ll be in Hawaii solely in cheering capacity this year. Good news is, I can roll my fundraising and participate in one of the other upcoming seasons. Not sure which event I’ll pick yet, but I expect you all to start sending the sympathy donations any minute now (yes, that means you)…or will I have to post pictures of the road rash first? Don’t think I won’t!

Wittier, more entertaining version to come later, as soon as I master the art of one-handed typing.

Oh! And thanks to everyone who came out to the Aqui fundraising event. Sorry I couldn’t be there, but Charles was able to stop by for a bit and said it looked like a great turnout. You guys rock! I’ll let you know how much we raised as soon as I hear from them. I really appreciate all your support!

0 Responses to “I’m not dead…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

What do we have here?

An often sarcastic, occasionally humorous journal of my training adventures in preparation for the Livestrong century ride. I took up cycling back in '07 in hopes of meeting new people, and, with the help of Team in Training, making my small positive difference in the world -- and haven't stopped spinning since. Follow along as my Trek road bike and I try and hash out our differences, hopefully with me upright and in the saddle.

Blog Archive

Categories

Twitter Updates

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

My Photos on Flickr


