Come! Eat!


Since I’m sure there are at least a couple people who read this site that don’t check the team website, I wanted to put up a post about my fund raising event this weekend – 8/12. Join me and the Team in Training crew at Aqui in Willow Glen from 4-9 on Sunday for food, drinks, and a good cause. 20% of the net proceeds of anyone who brings in a flyer or mentions the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society at the register will be donated to my cycling goal of $4200.

You can grab a copy of the flyer online and print it out yourself, or ask me for one the next time you see me. I plan on brining copies to hill repeats tonight (if my poor bike is home in time) and definitely to Half Moon Bay on Saturday. Aqui has great Mexican (CalMex) food and even better margaritas – so plan to swing by!

Team member types: Some of us are planning to meet for a team dinner starting around 6pm. Come by around then if you can and have some post-recovery ride food with your teammates! I’ll be there most of the entire 4-9 period though; don’t hesitate to show up at other times.

1 Response to “Come! Eat!”


  1. 1 Camiseta Personalizada August 15, 2007 at 5:21 pm

    Oi, achei teu blog pelo google tá bem interessante gostei desse post. Quando der dá uma passada pelo meu blog, é sobre camisetas personalizadas, mostra passo a passo como criar uma camiseta personalizada bem maneira. Se você quiser linkar meu blog no seu eu ficaria agradecido, até mais e sucesso.(If you speak English can see the version in English of the Camiseta Personalizada.If he will be possible add my blog in your blogroll I thankful, bye friend).


Leave a Reply

What do we have here?

An often sarcastic, occasionally humorous journal of my training adventures in preparation for the Livestrong century ride. I took up cycling back in '07 in hopes of meeting new people, and, with the help of Team in Training, making my small positive difference in the world -- and haven't stopped spinning since. Follow along as my Trek road bike and I try and hash out our differences, hopefully with me upright and in the saddle.

Blog Archive

Categories

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

My Photos on Flickr


