The hill might not be my friend yet…


Originally posted June 21st, 2007 – Jamie’s SV Summer Cycle Journal

But, at least this week, we aren’t mortal enemies either… Which is probably a good thing, as pound for pound, I’m betting the hill could take me. 🙂

I just wanted to put in a quick post, because hill repeats last night went MUCH better for me than last week! There are no new bruises or leg muscles spasms to report (there might be something to these “bananas” and “vitamins” after all) and I didn’t hyperventilate on the hill. More exciting than that? I made it all the way to the top both times we had to without stopping! That said, rounds 3 and 4 were NOT easy, and my muscles (or…pretty much all of me…) are definitely whining today. Is it naptime yet?

Also, does anyone have recommendations on cycle-specific strength training? My old 3-4 day per week gym routine seems like it’s probably not going to work the right muscle groups (although anything is likely better than nothing). Just curious – shoot me a note if you’ve got any thoughts on it!

Anyway, hope to see everyone at the buddy ride Saturday!

0 Responses to “The hill might not be my friend yet…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

What do we have here?

An often sarcastic, occasionally humorous journal of my training adventures in preparation for the Livestrong century ride. I took up cycling back in '07 in hopes of meeting new people, and, with the help of Team in Training, making my small positive difference in the world -- and haven't stopped spinning since. Follow along as my Trek road bike and I try and hash out our differences, hopefully with me upright and in the saddle.

Blog Archive

Categories

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

My Photos on Flickr


